SATURDAY, 11th JUNE, 2022 8:30 am to 5:30 pm

FACULTY ₹2,000/-PG STUDENTS ₹1,500/-

Department of Pulmonary Critical Care & Sleep Medicine, VPS Lakeshore Hospital, Kochi

In Association with Cochin Thoracic Society (CTS)

Organizes

Comprehensive Sleep Medicine Update

@ VPS Lakeshore Conference Hall

For Registration

CLICK HERE



8.30 AM TO 9:00 AM - INAUGURAL SESSION

CHAIR PERSONS

Dr. George Mothi Justin	Medical Trust Hospital, Kochi
Dr. Shajahan P.S	T.D Medical College, Alappuzha
Dr. Aziz K.S	Apollo Adlux Hospital, Angamali

SESSION 1

SL. NO.	ТІМЕ	ТОРІС	FACULTY
1	9:00 am	In Lab vs Home Sleep Study Merits and Demerits	Dr. Hari Lakshmanan Senior Consultant Pulmonologist, VPS Lakeshore
2	9:20 am	PSG Interpretation Systematic Approach	Dr. Sourin Bhuniya Addnl. Professor, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, AlIMS, Bhubaneswar
3	9:40 am	Obesity Hypoventilation Syndrome and Role of CPAP vs NIV	Dr. Mujeeb Rahman Consultant, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, VPS Lakeshore
4	10:00 am	Newer Advances in Diagnosis and Management of OSA	Dr. Sryma P.B Asst. Professor, Pulmonology, PSG IMSR, Coimbatore

DISCUSSION - Q & A SESSION

TEA BREAK 15 MINUTES

SESSION 2

CHAIR PERSONS

Dr. Bindu Vargheese VPS Lakeshore Dr. Murali Krishna Menon VPS Lakeshore					
Dr. John Alexander VPS Lakeshore					
5	10:45 am	Diagnosis and Management of Narcolepsy	Dr. Vidya M.V Senior Consultant Neurologist, VPS Lakeshore		
6	11:05 am	Sleep in Neurological Diseases	Dr. Sapna Erat Sreedharan Addnl. Professor, Neurology, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST)		
7	11:25 am	Parasomnia and Nocturnal Frontal Lobe Epilepsy "Mistaken Identities"	Dr. Ashalatha Radhakrishnan Professor of Neurology, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST)		
8	12:00 pm	Central Sleep Apnea Approach to Management	Dr. Parvathi Rajendran Asst. Professor, Pulmonology, Thrissur Medical College		

LUNCH TIME - 1 PM

		SESSIOI	N 3	
CHAIR	PERSONS			
Dr. Renis	Davis	Amala Institute of Medical Sciences, Thrissur		
Dr. Idikki	ula K Mathews	VPS Lakeshore		
Dr. Sophi		GMC, Kalamassery		
			De Shares Thread	
9	1:30 pm	Evidence - Based Practice of Surgical Correction in OSA - When to Refer and How to Approach?	Dr. Shawn T Joseph Senior Consultant, Head and Neck Onco Surgery, VPS Lakeshore	
10	1:50 pm	CPAP Compliance and How to Improve CPAP Compliance	Dr. Saurabh Mittal Asst. Professor, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, AIIMS, New Delhi	
11	2:10 pm	Complex Sleep Apnea and Treatment Approach	Dr. Praveen Valsan Senior Consultant Pulmonologist, Aster Medcity, Kochi	
12	2:30 pm	Role of Dental Appliances and Mandibular Advancement in OSA	Dr. Sunil Abraham Consultant Orthodontics, VPS Lakeshore	
		TEA BRE	АК	
		SESSIOI	N 4	
CHAIR	PERSONS			
Dr. Akhil	esh Kunoor	Amrita Institute of Medical Science	es, Kochi	
Dr. Vinee	th Alexander	Sunrise Hospital, Kochi		
Dr. Fathahudheen GMC, Kalamassery				
13	3:30 pm	COPD - OSA OVERLAP SYNDROME	Dr. Thomas Vadakkan Senior Consultant Pulmonologist, Amala Institute of Medical Sciences	
14	4:00 pm	Interrelationship Between Severe Asthma and OSA : From Endo Phenotype to Clinical Aspect	Prof. J.C Suri Director & Head of Department, Pulmonary Critical Car & Sleep Medicine, Fortis-Flt. Lt. Rajan Dhall Hospital, New Delhi	
15	4:30 pm	PAP Titration	Dr. Sourin Bhuniya Addnl. Professor, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, AIIMS, Bhubaneswar	
16	5:00 pm	EEG AND EVENT Scoring	Dr. Nitya Haridas Consultant Pulmonologist, AIMS, Kochi	

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

ORGANIZING CHAIRMAN



Dr. Hari Lakshmanan P Senior Consultant MBBS, MD (Pulmonary Medicine)

ORGANIZING SECRETARY



Dr Mujeeb Rahman K.K

Consultant- Pulmonology M.B.B.S, M.D (Pulmonology), D M - Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine - AIIMS) Email: drmujeeb.rahman@lakeshorehospital.org

ORGANISING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dr. Rahul Antony | Dr. Swetha Joju | Dr. Anjana Devasia Contact for Any Assistance : 0484 277 2047 | 0484 215 4033

NATIONAL FACULTY



Prof. J.C Suri Fortis-Flt. Lt. Rajan Dhall Hospital, New Delhi



Dr. Ashalatha Radhakrishnan

Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology



Dr. Praveen Valsan Aster Medcity, Kochi



Dr. Saurabh Mittal AIIMS, Delhi



Dr. Sapna Erat Sreedharan

Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology



Dr. Nitya Haridas AMRITA Institute of Medical Sciences



Dr. Sourin Bhuniya AIIMS, Bhubaneshwar



Dr. Thomas Vadakkan Amala Institute of Medical Sciences



Dr. Vidya M.V VPS Lakeshore Hospital